Rambler's Top100

RPK
The Regional Party of Communists (Russia)

Russian
koi8-r
cp1251
cp866
iso-8859-5
German

 

 

Mail to Webmaster rpk@len.ru

TopList

Rambler's Top100

 

Street fighting in Athens

The grandiose 50.000 strong march of students of occupied faculties, professors in strike and workers against the new neo-liberal law on higher education, in Athens, on March 8, was savagely attacked by the Riot Police (MAT) in front of the Parliament, in Syntagma Square, when the new law was voted by the right wing New Democracy 160 deputies alone.

The march was peaceful for 5 hours; then, using as a pretext some incidents with the anarchists the special forces of MAT attacked with clubs and massive use of tear gas the marchers. Street fights erupted for hours until late in the night. Tens of marchers were injured and sent to the hospital (including the chairman of the Federation of High School Teachers- OLME). 50 young students were arrested and will be put on trial. Particularly the students of EAAK, the front organization of radical left organizations (in which the students of EEK also participate) were the privileged target of the extreme violence used by the State repression forces. The State asked the Supreme Court Attorney to start investigation for the "moral instigators" of the clashes that already had be named by the Chief of Police last week: they are the leaders of EAAK and of POSDEP( the All Greek Federation of University professors and teaching personnel.)

The students, in protest, have occupied the Central Office of the Rector of the University of Athens in the central Panepistimiou Street (in the middle between Omonia Square and Syntagma Square). At that moment our comrades are inside the Rectorate and they issued a Call to the People for a new mass demonstration against State repression in Athens tomorrow at 18.00 pm. In the students official statement the immediate resignation of the Karamanlis government is demanded.

EEK has an Emergency Conference this weekend to confront the new explosive situation.

March 1, 2007   Savas Michael-Matsas
Athens,

 



(L) Copyleft 1998 - 2018

Rambler's Top100

РПК
Российская Партия Коммунистов

(Региональная Партия Коммунистов)
 
English
Deutsch

Коммунист Ленинграда

 

Mail to Webmaster rpk@len.ru

Группа РПК
в Контакте

ЖЖ РПК

TopList

Rambler's Top100

 

Уличная схватка в Афинах

Грандиозная 50000-ая демонстрация студентов оккупированных факультетов, бастующих профессоров и рабочих против нового, неолиберального закона о высшем образовании, проходившая в Афинах 8 марта, была свирепо атакована полицией общественной безопасности (МАТ) перед парламентом, на площади Синтагма, когда новый закон был проголосован только 160 депутатами правой партии Новая Демократия.

Марш был мирным в течение 5 часов; затем, используя в качестве предлога несколько инцидентов с анархистами, специальные силы МАТ атаковали марширующих с дубинками и широким применением слезоточивого газа. Уличные схватки разражались в течение часов, до поздней ночи. Десятки участников марша были ранены и госпитализированы (включая председателя Федерации преподавателей высшей школы - OLME). 50 молодых студентов арестованы и будут отданы под суд. Привилегированной мишенью крайнего насилия со стороны государственных репрессивных сил были избраны студенты ЕААК, фронта левых организаций (в котором участвуют и студенты нашей партии ЕЕК [Рабочей революционной партии Греции]). Государство обратилось к прокурору Верховного Суда с просьбой начать расследование относительно "моральных провокаторов" стычек, которые уже были названы шефом полиции на прошлой неделе: это лидеры ЕААК и POSDEP (Всегреческая федерация университетских профессоров и преподавательского персонала).

Студенты, в знак протеста, оккупировали центральный офис ректора Афинского университета на центральной улице Панэпистимиу (посередине между площадями Омониа и Синтагма). В настоящий момент наши товарищи находятся внутри ректората и они выпустили призыв к народу за новую массовую демонстрацию против государственных репрессий завтра в 18 часов. В официальном заявлении студентов содержится требование немедленной отставки правительства Караманлиса.

ЕЕК созывает чрезвычайную конференцию на этот уикэнд, чтобы подготовиться к противостоянию в новой взрывной ситуации.

8 марта 2007 г.   Савас Михаил-Матсас
Афины,

 



Все содержание (L) Copyleft 1998 - 2018